Friday, August 25, 2017

Dragonfire Station Trilogy

Dragonfire Station Trilogy


Translucid (Book 1)

Translucid (Dragonfire Station Book 1) by [DiPietro, Zen]

About the Book:


Title: Translucid (Book 1) | Author: Zen DiPietro | Publisher: Parallel Worlds Press | Pages: 275 | Genre: Science Fiction | Recommended Age: Young Adult


Book Description:


What if you woke up knowing how to do your job, but had no idea what your name was? What if you had to rely on other people to tell you who you were?

What if you thought they were wrong?

Emé Fallon is the security chief of Dragonfire Station, and does a damn good job of it. That’s where her competence ends. Outside of work, she has a wife she doesn’t know, a captain who seems to hate her, and a lot of questions that don’t add up.

Without a past, all she has is the present, and she’ll stop at nothing to ensure she has a future.


Purchase on Amazon Kindle

My Review:


The Dragonfire Station is an exciting new science-fiction series by Zen DiPietro. Translucid, the first book in the series, has a colorful cast of likable characters from different planets with a kick-butt heroine who can't remember who she is. Who can she trust? What information is real? This cyberpunk, spy-thriller, adventure story will not disappoint!


Fragments (Book 2)

Fragments: A Galactic Empire Space Opera Series (Dragonfire Station Book 2) by [DiPietro, Zen]

About the Book:


Title: Fragments (Book 2) | Author: Zen DiPietro | Publisher: Parallel Worlds Press | Pages: 267 | Genre: Science Fiction | Recommended Age: Young Adult


Book Description:


What's a team of black ops officers to do when their own government is coming after them?

They back each other up and get ready for the fight of their lives.

The members of Avian Unit will give everything they have for one another--and to save the Planetary Alliance Cooperative.

They might even be crazy enough to make it happen.

Fallon and her team need answers. Not only about what happened to Fallon, but also what's gone wrong with the PAC. If getting those answers means launching an attack on the very government they're fighting for, then so be it. Storming the PAC base on Earth will certainly be a unique challenge. But then, Avian Unit specializes in tackling the toughest cases.

Can they outmaneuver the very people who trained them? Any mistakes will cost them their lives, and any chance of saving the alliance. Can one tiny rebellion keep the PAC from splintering?

Heroes aren't supposed to become the hunted.

Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy and Star Trek: Deep Space Nine will love this series of rogues, privateers, and adventure.

Sometimes heroes do bad things for good reasons.

Purchase on Amazon Kindle

My Review:


Fragments is the second book in the Dragonfire Station series. Our hero, Fallon, is still trying to get all of her memories back. Her team is 100% behind her and even agree to take turns telling her about shared past events in chronological order.

Her relationships are complicated and the characters are complex. At the same time Fallon and her team have to find out who the traitors are in the Planetary Alliance Cooperative (PAC). They risk their lives to gather intel and recruit new members to the rebellion. 

This cyber-punk, spy-thriller, adventure series with a touch of romance will not disappoint!

Please be aware that the second and third books have a bit more swearing and references to sexual relationships (some of which are bisexual) than the first book.


Coalescence (Book 3)

Coalescence: A Galactic Empire Space Opera Series (Dragonfire Station Book 3) by [DiPietro, Zen]

About the Book:


Title: Coalescence (Book 3) | Author: Zen DiPietro | Publisher: Parallel Worlds Press | Pages: 275 | Genre: Science Fiction | Recommended Age: Young Adult


Book Description:


Four soldiers against a whole empire.

Avian Unit is ready to settle things with Blackout once and for all. But every time Fallon thinks she knows what's going on, another twist smacks her right in the face. She follows one clue to the next, finding that the problem goes much deeper than she ever dreamed--all the way to PAC command itself.

Treachery, espionage, and four adrenaline junkies who don't know how to give up.

This will be the mission of their lives--if they can survive it.

Can one little rebellion save an empire from destroying itself?

Avian Unit is sure as hell going to try. If they succeed, the universe is going to owe them the biggest beer in the galaxy. Maybe some Bennite stew, too.

Purchase on Amazon Kindle

My Review:


Coalescence is the third book in the Dragonfire Station series. Fallon and her team (Avian Unit) continue gathering intel and rescuing a few key members of Blackout. But, who can they trust? Even someone closest to them and part of Fallon's team seems to be working for the other side. Is Fallon finally able to give her heart to Raptor amidst all of this turmoil? Can Avian Unit remain united if she does? And, will Fallon ever get all of her memories back?

The characters are colorful and the adventure continues in Book 3. At the moment this is the final book in the series, but there is still room to include more stories. The author has been adding to the series with complimentary short-stories as well.

This cyber-punk, spy-thriller, adventure series with a touch of romance will not disappoint!

Please be aware that the second and third books have a bit more swearing and references to sexual relationships (some of which are bisexual) than the first book.


About the Author:
Zen DiPietro

Zen DiPietro

Zen DiPietro is a lifelong bookworm, dreamer, writer, and a mom of two. Perhaps most importantly, a Browncoat Trekkie Whovian. Also red-haired, left-handed, and a vegetarian geek. Absolutely terrible at conforming. A recovering gamer, but we won’t talk about that. Particular loves include badass heroines, British accents, and the smell of Band-Aids. Writing reviews, author interviews, and fun stuff at www.zendipietro.com.


Disclosure: I purchased Translucid on Amazon Kindle and received a free digital copy of Fragments and Coalescence. These are my honest reviews.

© 2011 Amanda's Books and More, AllRightsReserved.

Designed by ScreenWritersArena